Author Topic: Welcome and Introductions  (Read 1966 times)

Offline Jason R

• Administrator
    • Professional Portfolio
Welcome and Introductions
« on: Mar 17, 2015, 23:16 »
Hey all,

This is the place to say hello and introduce yourself. I'd like to welcome everyone to this online community and resource library.

If you just registered and you're reading this thread as a guest, check your junk email folders for updates on your registration.

Thanks and welcome to the board.

-Jason
  • Certification: Second-Class, 1A1
Forum Administrator
Q: "What's it like being a forum admin?"
A: "I spend more time struggling with a system, that has had no major updates since 2004, than I do posting."

Offline djlogan84

• VIP Member
Hello!
« Reply #1 on: Apr 13, 2015, 10:00 »
He all, and Jason!

Thanks for having me on to join the conversation, and what for me I hope will be less of the BS that you get on the facebook groups! 

I'm fairly new to Ontario, and just finally finished transferring my certificate from BC to here.  I am 3rd class, with a millwright ticket.  My major experience is from serving aboard Warship in the Canadian Navy for 10 years as a Marine Engineer.  As well Have working in a very large Kraft mill, and a large heating plant at a hospital. 

I look forward to putting my 2 cents in, and please feel free to PM more or post direct questions, as I love to help.

Cheers
  • Certification: 3rd class

Offline Jason R

• Administrator
    • Professional Portfolio
Re: Welcome and Introductions
« Reply #2 on: Apr 14, 2015, 17:46 »
Hey djlogan84,

Welcome to the community! (I merged your original topic with this one, our main meet and greet thread.)

I really hope that will we have less BS here but sometimes a little BS is good thing to get conversations really going.